Neurosciences Contacts

Central Department Address:
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0662

Contact Role 
Administration
William C. Mobley, MD, PhD
(858) 534-9434
wmobley@ucsd.edu
CNCB room 100
Mail Code 0752
Professor and Chair of Neurosciences

Thomas Hemmen, MD, PhD
(858) 657-7190
themmen@ucsd.edu
Asst: krayer@ucsd.edu
E. Campus Office Bldg.,
Rm 3-001A; MC 0979
Fax: (858) 657-6788

Clinical Service Chief, Neurology
Susan Quay
(858) 534-9434
squay@ucsd.edu  
CNCB room 101
Mail Code 0752
Assistant to the Chair, Dr. Mobley
Administration and Core Business Services
Shelley Herron
Content Manager 
(858) 534-1057
sherron@ucsd.edu  
Mail Code 0752 
Website content and development/Communications

News media contact:
Scott LaFee
619-543-6163; slafee@ucsd.edu


Patty Camacho
(858) 534-8854
pcamacho@ucsd.edu  
IMG Bldg 1 room 117
Mail Code 0662

Department Business Officer (DBO)
Supervises academic personnel, computing/IT,
sponsored projects, staff HR, faculty comp,
SalPro & dept funds budget process, faculty PPS
actions; in dept. & clinical funds

Susan Sapia
(858) 822-5861
ssapia@ucsd.edu
IMG Blg 1 room 113
Mail Code 0662
Assistant to the DBO
Business Office Administration Coordination
Express Card & Marketplace administrator, MSP contracts, academic timekeeping, certificates of insurance requests; HR assistant and faculty assistant to UCSD Drs. affiliated with VA Hospital, staff hiring and payroll; Faculty moves, assist with space management
Human Resources
Ellen Mathews
(858) 534-9546
esmathews@ucsd.edu  
IMG Blg 1 room 118
Mail Code 0662
HR Staffing Manager
Sponsored Projects
AJ Calabrese
(858) 534-6016
acalabrese@ucsd.edu  
IMG Blg 1 room 116
Mail Code 0662
Sponsored Projects Manager
Proposal administration
Post-award financial reporting
Self-supporting recharge facilities
Judy Vo
(858) 534-8639
jtv002@ucsd.edu
IMG Blg 1 room 123
Mail Code 0662
Fund Administrator

Marianna Meyer
mameyer@ucsd.edu
IMG 1 Room 121
858-246-1344

Proposal Administrator & Fund Administrator    

Anton Del Rosario
aA1delrosario@ucsd.edu
IMG 1 Room 122
858-534-3372
Fund Administrator
Natalie Virissimo
nvirissimo@ucsd.edu
IMG 1 Room 120
858-822-5970
Fund Administrator
Department and clinical funds assistant
Budget process coordinator
Information Technology

John Widjaja
(858) 822-1428 (office)
(858) 997-6973 (cell)
wwidjaja@ucsd.edu  
IMG Blg 1 room 125
Mail Code 0662
nit.ucsd.edu

Director of IT Services
IT security
Department systems administration
Business and research application development
Melly Massie
(858) 534-8339
mmassie@ucsd.edu  
IMG Blg 1 room 126
Mail Code 0662
Programmer Analyst
Business and research application development
Hardware and software support