Neurosciences Contacts

Central Department Address:
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0662

Looking for someone not listed here? Try the UCSD directory on top right of the Blink homepage.

Contact Role 
Administration
William C. Mobley, MD, PhD
(858) 534-9434
wmobley@ucsd.edu
CNCB room 100
Mail Code 0752
Distinguished Professor and Chair of Neurosciences

Thomas Hemmen, MD, PhD
(858) 657-7190
themmen@ucsd.edu
Asst: lventner@ucsd.edu
E. Campus Office Bldg.,
Rm 3-001A; MC 0979
Fax: (858) 657-6788

Clinical Service Chief, Neurology
Susan Quay
(858) 534-9434
squay@ucsd.edu  
CNCB room 101
Mail Code 0752
Assistant to the Chair, Dr. Mobley
Chair Administration and Core Business Services
Shelley Herron
(858) 534-1057
sherron@ucsd.edu 
CNCB room 272
Mail Code 0752 

Content Manager: website content and development/communications

News media contact: Scott LaFee, 619-543-6163; slafee@ucsd.edu

Patty Camacho
(858) 534-8854
pcamacho@ucsd.edu  
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662

Department Business Officer (DBO)

Susan Sapia
(858) 822-5861
ssapia@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Assistant to the DBO
Business Office Administration Coordination

Human Resources
Ellen Mathews
(858) 534-9546
esmathews@ucsd.edu  
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Academic Personnel and Human Resources Operations Manager
Sponsored Projects
AJ Calabrese
(858) 534-6016
acalabrese@ucsd.edu  
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Department Financial Manager
Ji Kenworthy
(858) 534-6294
jkenworthy@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Fund Administrator
Christina Rodriguez Gonzales
(858) 822-5202
chr004@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Fund Administrator
Ian Swirka
(858) 822-2005
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Fund Administrator
Francesca Marciel
(858) 822-4029
fmarciel@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Fiscal Assistant

Marianna Meyer
mameyer@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
858-246-1344

Sponsored Projects Supervisor
Proposal Management Lead  

Anton Del Rosario
a1delrosario@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
858-534-3372

Sponsored Projects Supervisor
Post Award Management Lead
Natalie Virissimo
nvirissimo@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
858-822-5970
Department and Clinical Funds Assistant
Scott Grundies
(858) 534-2283 SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Department and Clinical Funds Assistant
Information Technology

John Widjaja
(858) 822-1428 (office)
(858) 997-6973 (cell)
wwidjaja@ucsd.edu 
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
nit.ucsd.edu

Director of IT Services
IT security
Department systems administration
Business and research application development
Melly Massie
(858) 534-8339
mmassie@ucsd.edu  
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Programmer Analyst
Business and research application development
Hardware and software support