Neurosciences Contacts

Central Department Address:
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0662

Looking for someone not listed here? Try the UCSD directory on top right of the Blink homepage.

Contact Role
Administration
William C. Mobley, MD, PhD
(858) 534-9434
wmobley@ucsd.edu
Assistant: squay@ucsd.edu
CNCB room 100
Mail Code 0752
Distinguished Professor and Chair of Neurosciences

Thomas Hemmen, MD, PhD
(858) 657-7190
themmen@ucsd.edu
Assistant: saluvsanjambaa@ucsd.edu (Saran)
E. Campus Office Bldg.,
Rm 3-001A; MC 0979
Fax: (858) 657-6788

Clinical Service Chief, Neurology
Susan Quay
(858) 534-9434
squay@ucsd.edu
CNCB room 101
Mail Code 0752
Assistant to the Chair, Dr. Mobley
Chair Administration and Core Business Services
Eric Wilson
(858) 246-2388
e3wilson@ucsd.edu
Assistant: ssapia@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662

Department Business Officer (DBO) Neurosciences and Neurosurgery

 

Susan Sapia
(858) 822-5861
ssapia@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662

Assistant to the DBO
Business Office Administration Coordination

Human Resources
Ellen Mathews
(858) 534-9546
esmathews@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Academic Personnel and Human Resources Operations Manager
Sponsored Projects
AJ Calabrese
(858) 534-6016
acalabrese@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Director of Fiscal Affairs
Scott Grundies
(858) 534-2283
scgrundies@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Clinical Funds Administrator
Francesca Marciel
(858) 822-4029
fmarciel@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Fiscal Assistant
Elise Mishler
(858) 534-8639
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Fiscal Assistant
VCHS RESEARCH SERVICE CORE
Christina Rodriguez Gonzales
(858) 822-2535
chr004@ucsd.edu
201 UCtr 200F
Mail Code 0041
Fund Administration
John Ramirez (ADCS)
(858) 822-2535
jfr004@ucsd.edu
201 UCtr 200F
Mail Code 0041
Fund Administration
Chelsea Van Pelt
(858) 534-3260
cvanpelt@ucsd.edu
201 UCtr 200F
Mail Code 0041
Senior Analyst Supervisor
Mary Anne Saliwanchik
(858) 534-5342
msaliwanchik@ucsd.edu
201 UCtr 200F
Mail Code 0041
Fund Administration
Linyi Huntington
(858) 822-6463
lisung@ucsd.edu
201 UCtr 200F
Mail Code 0041
Fund Administration
Information Technology

John Widjaja
(858) 822-1428 (office)
(858) 997-6973 (cell)
wwidjaja@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
nit.ucsd.edu

Director of IT Services
IT security
Department systems administration
Business and research application development
Melly Massie
(858) 534-8339
mmassie@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Business and research application development
Hardware and software support
Cameron Hom
(858) 822-1522
cjhom@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Business and research application development
Hardware and software support