Movement Disorder Video Rounds

The Movement Disorder Video Rounds allows for UCSD faculty, invited specialists, and fellows to share their cases and enables neurologists, residents, and fellows to learn from them. 

Video Rounds are held in the Altman Clinical & Translational Research Institute Building(ACTRI) 4th Floor East Conference Room -113  (9452 Medical Center Drive, 4E 113, La Jolla, CA 92037) 6:00pm - 7:00pm, unless otherwise noted. 

The UC San Diego School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians. The University of California, San Diego, School of Medicine designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

2017 Video Rounds Schedule

Wednesday January 25 - Dr. Ali Norbash, MD MBA and Dr. Grace Liang, MD Click here for Flyer 

Wednesday February 8- Dr. Anthony Lang, MD Professor of Neurology Movement Disorders at the University of Toronto, Director of the Morton and Gloria Shulman Movement Disorders Clinic at Toronto Western Hospital, the Jack Clark Chair for Parkinson's Disease Research at the University of Toronto, the Lily Safra Chair in Movement Disorders at the University Health Network in Toronto, Canada, Director of the University Health network and University of Toronto Edmond J. Safra Program in Parkinson's Disease and is the Director of the Division of Neurology at the University of Toronto. Click here for Flyer  

Thursday March 23 (ACTRI Conf Rm 4E 111)- Murray Grossman, MD Professor of Neurology and Psychiatry at the University of Pennsylvania, Director of the Penn Frontotemporal Degeneration Center.

Wednesday April 12- Lama M. Chahine, MD Assistant Professor of Neurology at the Pennsylvania Hospital 

Wednesday May 24- Dr. Stanley Fahn, MD H. Houston Merritt Professor of Neurology and Director Emeritus of the Center for Parkinson's Disease and Other Movement Disorders at Columbia University. 

Thursday June 15- TBD

Wednesday July 12- Dr. John Mink, MD, PhD Professor of Neurology, Child Neurology at the University of Rochester Medical Center 

Wednesday August 9- Cancelled 

Thursday September 28- Cancelled 

Thursday October 12- Dr. Joseph Jankovic, MD Professor of Neurology, and Distinguished Chair in Movement Disorders at the Baylor College of Medicine, Director of the Parkinson Disease Center and Movement Disorders Clinic.Click Here for Flyer 

Wednesday November 15- Dr. Jennifer Friedman, MD Clinical Professor of Neurosciences and Pediatrics UCSD/ Rady Children's Hospital San Diego

Thursday December 14- Cancelled 



2018 Video Rounds Schedule

Wednesday January 17 - Charles Adler H., MD, PhD Professor of Neurology Mayo Clinic

Wednesday February 21 - Stephen G. Reich, MD Professor of Neurology, The Federick Henry Prince Distinguished Professor in Neurology, University of Maryland School of Medicine

Wednesday March 14- Mark Hallett, MD, Dr. Med.h.c, Chief, Human Motor Control Section, NINDS, NIH

Wednesday April 11 - Sheila Silver, MA, DHS,ACS, Doctor of Human Sexuality

Wednesday May 9 - Kathleen Poston, MD, MS, Associate Professor of Neurology at the Sanford University Medical Center

Wednesday June 13- TBD

Wednesday July 11- TBD

Wednesday August 8 - TBD

Wednesday September 12- TBD

Wednesday October 10 - TBD

Wednesday November 14 - TBD

Wednesday December 12 - TBD