Movement Disorder Video Rounds

The Movement Disorder Video Rounds allows for UCSD faculty, invited specialists, and fellows to share their cases and enables neurologists, residents, and fellows to learn from them. 

Video Rounds are held in the Altman Clinical & Translational Research Institute Building(ACTRI) 4th Floor East Conference Room -113  (9452 Medical Center Drive, 4E 113, La Jolla, CA 92037) 6:00pm - 7:00pm, unless otherwise noted. 

The UC San Diego School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians. The University of California, San Diego, School of Medicine designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.0 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

 2018 Video Rounds Schedule


Wednesday January 17 - Charles Adler H., MD, PhD Professor of Neurology Mayo Clinic

Wednesday February 21 - Stephen G. Reich, MD Professor of Neurology, The Federick Henry Prince Distinguished Professor in Neurology, University of Maryland School of Medicine

Wednesday March 14- Mark Hallett, MD, Dr. Med.h.c, Chief, Human Motor Control Section, NINDS, NIH

Wednesday April  - Cancelled 

Wednesday May 9 - Kathleen Poston, MD, MS, Associate Professor of Neurology at the Sanford University Medical Center

Thursday June 14- TBD 

Wednesday July 11- Sheila Silver, MA, DHS, ACS, Doctor of Human Sexuality

Wednesday August 29 - Kapil D. Sethi, MD, FRCP,FAAN Professor of Neurology Augusta University

Thursday September 13- Rachel Saunders-Pillman, MD, MPH Associate Professor of Neurology Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai 

Thursday October 11 - TBD

Wednesday November 14 - TBD

Wednesday December 12 - TBD