Contact Us

See a map to our location

Managing Director
Jennifer Santini

CMME B006
Phone: (858) 534-0538
E-Mail: jsantini@ucsd.edu

Main contact for all core capabilities.  Mrs. Santini has many years of experience in cellular imaging and analysis and 10 years of experience managing the UCSD School of Medicine Microscopy Core. She provides free consultations and demonstrations on any equipment if you are uncertain of your specific needs.  Please contact her via email for access and resource information.

Faculty Director

Binhai Zheng, Ph.D., Associate Professor, Neurosciences
Phone 858-534-5807
Email: Binhai@ucsd.edu

Dr. Zheng constantly seeks faculty input from both within and outside of the faculty oversight committee to better direct the Core to meet the changing needs of our faculty’s research programs. Please feel free to contact him by email or phone.

Microscopy Technician
Marcy Erb

CMME B005
Phone: (858) 534-8803
E-Mail: merb@ucsd.edu

Alternative contact for all microscopy and histology questions. 

Histology Technician - Main Contact
Agnieszka Brzozowska-Prechtl

CMME room 3006

Phone 858-534-7863
Email:aprechtl@ucsd.edu

Histology Technician
Marcy Erb

CMME room 3006
Phone: (858) 534-8803
E-Mail: merb@ucsd.edu

Technician 
Miranda Bohm - miranda.bohm@yahoo.com
Phone 858-534-6121

Intern (858-534-6121)

Bobby Lawrence - Robertflawrencejr@gmail.com

Student Employees (858-534-6121)

Virginia Tran - vht009@ucsd.edu

Anh Nguyen - anh077@ucsd.edu

Feedback

Complete our online SURVEY


Contacts for other UCSD core facilities

Cancer Center Microscopy Core
Manager: Kersi Pestonjamasp
More contact info
Supervising PI: David Hall

School of Medicine Electron Microscopy Core Facility
Contacts: Timo Meerloo, Ying Jones
Supervising PI: Marilyn Farquhar

Histology and Immunohistochemistry Shared Resource
Contacts
Co-Director: Nissi Varki