Skip to main content

Contact Us

Central Address

UC San Diego School of Medicine
9500 Gilman Drive, Mail Code 0662
La Jolla, CA 92093-0662

 

Main Contacts

Administration

Contact Role
James B. Brewer, M.D., Ph.D.
(858) 534-1237
jbrewer@ucsd.edu
squay@ucsd.edu (Assistant)
ACTRI Bldg, Rm 3W120
Mail Code 0949
Professor and Chair
Director, UC San Diego
Shiley-Marcos Alzheimer's Disease Research Center
William C. Mobley, M.D., Ph.D.
(858) 534-9434
wmobley@ucsd.edu
squay@ucsd.edu (Assistant)
CNCB room 100
Mail Code 0752
Associate Dean for Neurosciences Initiatives
Distinguished Professor of Neurosciences
Florence Riford Chair for Alzheimer Disease Research
Thomas Hemmen, M.D., Ph.D.
(858) 657-7190
themmen@ucsd.edu
jkruse@ucsd.edu (Assistant)
E. Campus Office Bldg.,
Rm 3-001A;
Mail Code 0979
Fax: (858) 657-6788
Stroke Division Director, Neurology
Susan Quay
(858) 534-9434
squay@ucsd.edu
CNCB room 101
Mail Code 0752
Assistant to the Chair and Dr. Mobley
Chair Administration and Core Business Services
Eric Wilson
(858) 246-2388
e3wilson@ucsd.edu
fmarciel@ucsd.edu (Assistant)
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Department Business Officer (DBO), Neurosciences and Neurosurgery

Human Resources

Contact Role
Francesca Marciel
(858) 822-5861
fmarciel@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Administrative Assistant

Sponsored Projects

Contact Role
AJ Calabrese
(858) 534-6016
acalabrese@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Director of Fiscal Affairs
Scott Grundies
(858) 534-2283
scgrundies@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Clinical Funds Administrator
Francesca Marciel
(858) 822-5861
fmarciel@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Administrative Assistant
Elise Mishler
(858) 534-8639
elmishler@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Fiscal Assistant

VCHS Research Service Core (RSC)

Contact Role
Christina Rodriguez Gonzales
(858) 822-2535
chr004@ucsd.edu
201 UCtr 200F
Mail Code 0041
Fund Administration
John Ramirez (ADCS)
(858) 822-2535
jfr004@ucsd.edu
201 UCtr 200F
Mail Code 0041
Fund Administration
Chelsea Van Pelt
(858) 534-3260
cvanpelt@ucsd.edu
201 UCtr 200F
Mail Code 0041
Senior Analyst Supervisor
Mary Anne Saliwanchik
(858) 534-5342
msaliwanchik@ucsd.edu
201 UCtr 200F
Mail Code 0041
Fund Administration
Linyi Huntington
(858) 822-6463
lisung@ucsd.edu
201 UCtr 200F
Mail Code 0041
Fund Administration

Information Technology

Contact Role
John Widjaja
(858) 822-1428 (office)
wwidjaja@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Supervisor
IT security
Business and research application development
Melly Massie
(858) 534-8339
mmassie@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Business and research application development
Hardware and software support
Kenneth Gonzales
(858) 822-1522
k2gonzales@ucsd.edu
SOM/IMG Bldg 1
Mail Code 0662
Business and research application development
Hardware and software support