Skip to main content

Hnasko Lab Timeline

September 2021 R21 awarded from NIH-NIDA!
June 2021 Lotfi Hadjas joins lab!
February 2021 Andrew Flores joins lab!
January 2021 Steinkellner publishes in ACS Chemical Neuroscience!
September 2020 Heston publishes in eNeuro!
June 2020 Zell publishes in Neuron!
March 2020 Cody Sargent defends Masters thesis!
February 2020 Sarthak Singhal joins lab!
January 2020 Sean Harvey rotates!
October 2019 Lulu Fernández de Cossío Gómez joins lab!
September 2019 Shelley Warlow awarded NRSA from NIH-NIMH!
August 2019 Steinkellner & Yoo publish paper in eNeuro!
July 2019

R01 renewed from NIH-NIDA!

Brain Initiative awarded from NIH-NIMH!
June 2019

Lucie Oriol joins lab!

W. Scott Conrad joins lab!
March 2019 Vivien Zell awarded K99 from NIH-NIDA!
October 2018

Lucie Oriol rotates!

R21 awarded from NIH-NIMH!

Katherine Shen defends Masters thesis!
August 2018

Katie Fife defends PhD thesis!

Thomas Steinkellner awarded K99 from NIH-NIA!
June 2018 Shelley Warlow joins lab!
May 2018 mPI R01 awarded from NIH-NINDS with Adam Aron!
April 2018 Alex Jones rotates
February 2018 Lauren Faget & Vivien Zell publish paper in Nature Communications!
January 2018 Steinkellner publishes paper in Journal of Clinical Investigation!
September 2017 M. Ali Shenasa defends Masters thesis!
July 2017 Yoo & Zell publish paper in Nature Communications!
December 2016

Ji Hoon Yoo publishes paper in The Journal of Neuroscience!

Jon Heston joins lab!
October 2016 Jon Heston awarded Bumpus Foundation fellowship!
June 2016

Lauren Faget publishes paper in Cell Reports!

Lizzie Souter arrives!

Adam McPherson awarded BioPsychiatry training grant!
February 2016

UC San Diego FISP award to Jane Duan!

UC San Diego FISP award to Gutierrez-Reed!
December 2015

Adam McPherson joins lab!

Eric Wang rotates
November 2015 Gokhan Senturk rotates
September 2015

Julie Bailly graduates with Masters!

Katie Fife begins NSF GRFP!
August 2015

Julie Bailly graduates with Masters!

Shannan McClain rotates
July 2015 Research grant awarded from TRDRP!
May 2015 Pilot award from UCSD/UCLA Diabetes Research Center!
April 2015 Bankole Aladesuyi rotates
March 2015 Julie Bailly joins lab!
January 2015

Norah Koblesky rotates

Sarah Ur rotates

Michael Baughn rotates
October 2014

Thomas Steinkellner joins lab!

Conall Sauvey rotates
September 2014

Vivien Zell awarded NIDA-INSERM fellowship!

Lauren Faget receives Young Investigator Award from BRF!

R21 awarded from NIH-NINDS!
August 2014

Vivien Zell joins lab!

Lab moves to Biomedical Research Facility 2
June 2014 Katie Fife joins lab!
April 2014

Hnasko publishes with Luquet lab in Molecular Psychiatry

Navarre Gutierrez-Reed joins lab!
February 2014 R01 awarded from NIH-NIDA!
January 2014 Katie Fife rotates
September 2013 Navarre Gutierrez-Reed rotates
July 2013 Ji Hoon Yoo awarded fellowship from TRDRP!
May 2013 Alex Johnson joins lab!
April 2013 Melissa Galinato rotates
January 2013

Claire Geddes rotates

Lauren Faget joins lab!
October 2012 Hnasko publishes in Journal of Neuroscience
July 2012

Ji Hoon Yoo joins lab!

Nick Mauricio joins lab!
March 2012

Hnasko arrives!